A Better Day

A Better Day

In the still of the night,

As the moon shines bright,

I lie awake and think,

Of all the things that make me glad,

And all the things that make me sad.

The birds that sing,

The flowers that bring,

A touch of beauty to the earth,

Remind me of the joy and mirth,

That life can bring.

But then I think,

Of all the things that make me sad,

The loved ones lost,

The dreams that fade,

The heartache and the tears,

That come with each new year.

But still I hope,

For brighter days ahead,

For a world with less pain and dread,

And more of the beauty,

That fills my heart with gratitude.

So I'll hold on tight,

To the things that bring me light,

And let go of the darkness,

That once held me in its grasp,

And trust that in the end,

I'll find my way,

To a brighter tomorrow,

And a better day.


Un día mejor.

En la quietud de la noche,

Mientras la luna brilla intensamente,

Me acuesto despierto y pienso,

En todas las cosas que me alegran,

Y en todas las cosas que me entristecen.

Los pájaros que cantan,

Las flores que traen

Un toque de belleza a la tierra.

Me recuerdan la alegría y el gozo

Que la vida puede traer.

Pero luego pienso,

en todas las cosas que me entristecen,

los seres queridos perdidos,

los sueños que se desvanecen,

la angustia y las lágrimas,

que vienen con cada nuevo año.

Mas aún espero,

Por los días más brillantes que vendrán,

Por un mundo con menos dolor y miedo,

Y más belleza,

Que llena mi corazón de gratitud.

Así que me aferraré fuerte

a las cosas que me traen luz,

y soltaré la oscuridad,

que una vez me mantuvo en sus garras,

y confío en que, al final,

encontraré mi camino,

hacia un mañana más brillante.

Y un día mejor.